When there are no words, music will speak for you

Image

Where words fail
music speaks.
It speaks pain
and of sorrow.
Of the lost,
of the life we live.
It shares emotions
it’s a way to connect,
to understand
what others feel.
Music shares the souls
of all of those we are around,
I wish to share
my music with you.
So you can understand
the pain I feel.
So I can share my soul with you.
So you can understand
What I’m going through.

http://lindaghill.wordpress.com/2014/06/20/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-june-2114/

After thinking of the word “like” I thought of music and began to write

~DarcSunshine~

11 thoughts on “When there are no words, music will speak for you

  1. Great poem. 🙂 As someone who listens to a lot of Japanese music, much of which I don’t understand the lyrics to, I can attest to the fact that the emotion which comes from the actual music can be felt every bit as if a story is being told. It goes bone deep.
    Thank you so much for participating in SoCS. It’s a pleasure to read your work. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for me allowing me to share the poem with you and others that might read it as well. You truly hit the nail on the head! Like you said, Music can be felt bone deep and the emotion behind it can touch your heart and soul. Music is also wonderful therapy in certain situations. 🙂

      Like

  2. It’s a beautiful poem. Music can be so healing. I think it’s one of the most powerful stimuli, maybe second only to the sense of smell, so used wisely I imagine it is a very strong therapy indeed!

    Like

  3. Beautiful poem – totally agree with the sentiment, too!

    Like

  4. I love the way music can take us back in time to exact moments when a tune was heard and what was happening. It is a shared love, I think, the world over. So much can be conveyed.

    Like

  5. This poem expressed the way I feel about music and I thank you for sharing it. You write beautifully and your blog gives me so much. Keep on writing.

    Like

    • Thank you Jill, I can say the same about you. Your blog is inspiring and full of resources. I am very glad that I found your blog 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment