What songs get you through the hard times?

The power of music can carry you through the good and bad times. From rough days to the sunniest of days, certain songs can inspire you to press on. There have been times in my life where my health and other issues got me down. There were a few songs that I remember helping me turn things around. I thought that it would be nice for all of us to share some of these special songs with each other. You can send me a video, or just the name of the song with the story surrounding it. Whatever you feel more comfortable doing is fine. I will also be sharing a few of mine as well. I have been wanting to do something like this for quite some time now so I hope to hear from you soon. Just contact me at youthofanationblog@gmail.com and I will put up your post. πŸ™‚

This particular video is a reminder that no matter how far you get knocked down you can always pull yourself up, dust yourself off and start again.

~Stay Strong~

12 thoughts on “What songs get you through the hard times?

  1. Ooh, that’s a tough question since I like so many different types of music and songs. I will say that I am very good at matching songs with the times in my life they correspond to. When I’m down, I often listen to those songs from the best times of my life. It puts a very quick smile on my face : )

    Like

    • I love a variety of music as well. Why not share one with us if you feel comfortable doing so. I think music videos can help cheer us up or give us strength when we are down.

      Like

      • Ok, you asked for one, I can think of three for various reasons, though as I said before it’s a difficult choice πŸ™‚
        This Triumph song is one of the most inspirational songs I know..http://youtu.be/RaoHw2ZA_KU
        This Mr. Mister song was my favorite during my “glory days”…http://youtu.be/bOf18vnkAYo
        This a-ha song is definitely my favorite video ever made… http://youtu.be/djV11Xbc914
        These songs/videos always inspire me. Hopefully they can do the same for you πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Thank you so much for posting these videos! I love the song Broken Wings and Take on me is one of the best videos ever made. I absolutely love the artwork…such creativity!

        Like

  2. Thanks for sharing this:) Music is so powerful. With me it depends on the mood. As a believer in God, lately it’s one called Mighty to Save by Darlene Zschech. Cheers:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

