MENTAL GEMS: DIAMONDS IN THE ROUGH

Image

 

I have always been a shy girl. Throughout elementary school and some of middle school, I literally was afraid of saying the word “no.” I never spoke my mind no matter what and so I let a lot of people get away with things they should never have gotten away with. In other words, I was a total pushover for the majority of my life.

 I have fortunately learned how to stop allowing people to walk all over me. I’ve learned how to tell people when they’re making me angry or upset, I’ve learned how to tell dudes how to treat me and how not to treat me and I’ve figured out that confrontation doesn’t always equal huge, dramatic fights. In fact, most of the time, it can be useful. I know that a lot of you girls are just as shy as I once was (and still sometimes am) and so I’m assuming that some of you out there are acting like pushovers when you shouldn’t be. You have a voice and it deserves to be heard!

~Just A Confused Girl~

 

3 thoughts on “MENTAL GEMS: DIAMONDS IN THE ROUGH

  1. I entirely empathize. I used to be the same way. Good thing we moved out of that phase successfully.

    Like

Leave a Reply

