Why should we be thankful?

Image

Thanksgiving reminds us that we have much for which to be thankful. The month of November is the perfect time to reflect on all the wonderful things in your life and to take time to consciously acknowledge them. You can be thankful for anything at all as long as you take the time to think about it. This will make you think about different areas of your life in which to be thankful. I don’t promise that it will be easy but they will open your mind about the things going right in your life.

  1. Think of 3 things to be thankful for about your body. Write them down. 

  2. Think of a family member that you’re thankful for and why. Write/text/call them and tell them so.

  3. Think of three things that you are thankful for about your personality. Reflect on how they make you unique

  4. Think of three reasons you are thankful for your children or pets that rely on you. Write them down.

  5. Think of a particularly hard time in your life. Find something in that time to be thankful for. 

  6. Write a thank-you note to someone you normally overlook or take for granted. Send it. 

  7. Go to your closet. Pull out three (or more!) items that you no longer wear and donate them to charity. Acknowledge items that you are thankful for.

  8.  Pull out old photos of good times. Hang them up where you can see them every day and be thankful for past experiences and good memories. 

  9. Read some jokes (online or elsewear) until you’re laughing out loud. Be thankful for laughter. Humor can be the best type of medicine!

  10.  Be thankful for life’s challenges Often negative, but our mistakes help us grow and become who you are.

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

~Stay Strong~

DarcSunshine

 

 

4 thoughts on “Why should we be thankful?

  1. This is wonderful! I’m going to do this excersize!

    Like

  2. A super post, my dear! I love every one of your suggestions! I know I’ve done the clothes donation a few times myself. If I hadn’t, the rod in the closet would have broken!

    Too many things to wear, and I only wore about a third of them! I’m the guy who gets the “sweater” or “necktie” every b-day, holiday, etc.! I am thankful for the thoughts, just can’t use the gifts…

    Enjoy your day.
    Clayton 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! We get so busy with our lives that we tend to forget what’s important. Writing this post was a way to remind myself as well 🙂

      Like

      • Funny, that’s the way it is with me too. I’ve said it before…I learn from what I research and post all the time!

        It is so important to remember to be thoughtful of others, even complete strangers! Giving of myself in some way has always made me happier than a lot of other things I have done!

        Have a super day; make it count!
        Clayton 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

