Voices Carry

Image

A few days ago, I asked my readers to SHARE YOUR VOICE. Send me  your advice, stories, experiences, quotes, poems etc… I believe that there is strength in numbers and if we work together we can give people a safe place to be themselves while getting the information they need. I want to thank http://thegymgerbil.wordpress.com/ for doing just that. They wanted to share with you some of their  accomplishments after being diagnosed with schizophrenia. It takes strength, courage, determination and patience to ” live with” an illness rather than “suffer from” it. 

~Stay Strong~

DarcSunshine

I was diagnosed with schizophrenia when I was 19.

Here are some things I have accomplished after being diagnosed.

 

I passed with honors in office administration at a local college.

I set up my own blog using wordpress.

I learned how to crochet and plan on making hats for charity.

I have lost 29 pounds of excess weight.

And I plan to accomplish a lot more such as taking courses to become a personal trainer.

So remember life is not over after being diagnosed with a mental illness and things can and will get better!

Cheers!

Gym Gerbil 

Leave a Reply

