Mental Gems: Diamonds In The Rough

THE SILVER LINING

Image

 

Try to remember this everyday. 

My will shall shape the future. Whether I fail or succeed shall be no one’s doing but my own. I am the force. I can clear any obstacle before me, or I can be lost in the maze. My choice, my responsibility. Whether I win or lose only I hold the key to my destiny.There are some things you can learn best in the calm, and some in the storm.
We often don’t realize who we are meant to be because we’re so busy trying to live out someone else’s ideas. Other people and their opinions hold no power in defining your destiny.

My husband tells me “Every cloud has a silver lining” and that I am his. I’m not quite sure why considering I believe I’m as he calls it, a “hot mess”. But he reassures me that I have changed his life for the better in many ways. I guess people with mental illnesses can have or be that silver lining. I just never realized it until now.

~Stay strong my friends~

 A special Thank you to Amethyst from http://medicatedbabyheads.wordpress.com/ for helping me with the creation of Mental Gems:Diamonds in the rough

3 thoughts on “Mental Gems: Diamonds In The Rough

  1. Reblogged this on Medicated Baby Heads and commented:
    Guys! Check out this daily blog post designed to give advice and relay stories about Darcsunshine’s experiences and my own experiences! Please read!!! Another will be posted tomorrow of my own words. Please read and enjoy!

    Like

  2. This is an amazing idea I just love it. and I love that you guys are working together! united we can fight the stigma and help us ALL better heal =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

