Chronic Pain Awareness

Chronic Pain Awareness

The leading death of people with chronic pain is suicide. This is why I am writing this blog. If this does not get people’s attention on how important it is to raise awareness and knowledge about chronic pain and how it affects the lives of people I do not know what will. I had contemplated death before when I thought my life was going to be ruled by my invisible illness. I kept going and kept fighting even while I truly wanted to die.

I made it, anyone can! I have found a happy life while living with chronic pain and would never ever think of wanting to end my life again. There is happiness in the midst of chronic pain and I will continue to write this blog to not only raise awareness to people who do not understand chronic pain but to give people tools and more importantly hope. With hope, anything is possible. I have reached rock bottom with chronic pain and I am a happy 32 year old woman living a life with chronic pain. It never goes away and yet I am happy. I have good days and bad days but each day I smile and find gratitude for the life I have. You can be happy with chronic pain. You can achieve your dreams with chronic pain. Nobody should die due to chronic pain but I understand why this statistic is true. Breaks my heart that people have ended their lives because they did not have the knowledge that I was fortunate enough to learn. I am here to give you what I was fortunate enough to learn. There is a way out! I promise. This is coming from a girl who had brain surgery that almost ended her life and now lives with chronic pain. If I can do this, anyone can!

A Big thank you goes out to NOONEGETSFLOWERSFORPAIN! She is trying to raise awareness about Chronic pain and everything that goes along with it. I think she is doing a great gob! Here is a link to her blog:

http://noonegetsflowersforchronicpain.wordpress.com/

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chronic Pain Awareness

  1. Maybe no one wanted to like this post – so I won’t void that – because its true though — we are fragile at first in the face of the constant adversary — when pleasure no longer is the structure of now and when the mind is tamed from its demands of this, there is more to life that we may find is now, a moment in time that is without the conditions of time and this is a joy that is not bothered by desire and obsessions is a moment that transcend suffering. The strength of being with discomfort, letting what is be, allowing being the observance that is, this, is truly free. ❤
    ~ Eric

    Like

Leave a Reply

