Is being Different so bad?

Image

Quirky; Strange; Odd–these might be words some of us may have heard a time or two in our lives as a description of who we are, especially if we are into Minimalism and/or Frugality. Most people consider being called weird an insult; I know I used to. Now, I consider being called weird a compliment

Nowadays, when someone is called weird, it simply means he is different from the masses. When I take a look at American society, I mostly see a culture of people who have no idea who they are, what they believe in, and, as a result, are living unfulfilled lives. We are, largely, a media driven, mass consumerism, keep up with the Jones society that is waking up to the same humdrum life, day in and day out. If this is what it means to be “normal”, then I’d rather be labeled weird any and everyday of the week.

 I see the world differently. I choose to live my life my way. I learned long ago not to worry about whether people think I am weird or strange or different. I am me. Take it or leave it.

~Stay Strong~

2 thoughts on “Is being Different so bad?

  1. “I mostly see a culture of people who have no idea who they are, what they believe in, and, as a result, are living unfulfilled lives.”

    I completely 100% agree with you. From one weirdo to another, I’m proud of who I am!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

